Last Psalm at Sea Level by Meg Day

Last Psalm at Sea Level by Meg Day

Last Psalm at Sea Level by Meg Day

Barrow Street Press: October 1, 2014, 72 pages

ISBN-13: 978-0989329644

“Poetry. LGBT Studies. Deaf Poetics. “Lovely does not suffice, nor does lyric. Eloquence is only a grasping in the space of ineffable air. There are few words or phrases that do justice to the soul singing its own revelations. That place is where LAST PSALM AT SEA LEVEL lives, where it is as solid as gold burning itself into light.” – Afaa Michael Weaver

Order the Book    Read Our Review

*This post contains affiliate links, so we may earn a small commission when you make a purchase through links on our site at no additional cost to you.

Related Books

The Bottom by Betsy Andrews

The Bottom by Betsy Andrews

The Bottom by Betsy Andrews Winner of the 42 Miles Press Poetry Prize 42 Miles Press: September 1, 2014, 55 pages ISBN-13: 978-0983074755 "Poetry. Winner of the 42 Miles Press Poetry Award. "'It's night on the blood-dimmed gulf between ethics and murk,' Andrews...

Someone Somewhere Maybe by Sophie Diener

Someone Somewhere Maybe by Sophie Diener

Someone Somewhere Maybe by Sophie Diener Griffin: September 26, 2023, 176 pages ISBN-13: 978-1250892713 "For fans of Rupi Kaur, Cleo Wade, and Amanda Lovelace, Someone Somewhere Maybe speaks to the joys and sorrows of finding your way as a young woman today. "Poignant...

Someone Somewhere Maybe by Sophie Diener

Someone Somewhere Maybe by Sophie Diener

Someone Somewhere Maybe by Sophie Diener Griffin: September 26, 2023, 176 pages ISBN-13: 978-1250892713 "For fans of Rupi Kaur, Cleo Wade, and Amanda Lovelace, Someone Somewhere Maybe speaks to the joys and sorrows of finding your way as a young woman today. "Poignant...

Devotions by Mary Oliver

Devotions by Mary Oliver

Devotions: Selected Poems by Mary Oliver Penguin Books: November 10, 2020, 480 pages ISBN-13: 978-0399563263 "A New York Times Bestseller, chosen as Oprah's "Books That Help Me Through" for Oprah's Book Club" “No matter where one starts reading, Devotions offers much...

Someone Somewhere Maybe by Sophie Diener

Someone Somewhere Maybe by Sophie Diener

Someone Somewhere Maybe by Sophie Diener Griffin: September 26, 2023, 176 pages ISBN-13: 978-1250892713 "For fans of Rupi Kaur, Cleo Wade, and Amanda Lovelace, Someone Somewhere Maybe speaks to the joys and sorrows of finding your way as a young woman today. "Poignant...

Comments

0 Comments

0 Comments

Submit a Comment